2019 Annual Awards Banquet Winners

The Greater Wichita Falls USBC Association 2018-2019 Annual Awards Banquet was held on October 12th at the Eagles Lodge in Wichita Falls TX.

Special Thanks to Sheridan Allen for taking pictures of this years banquet.

Youth Awards

New Bowlers of the Year: Tristan Merritt (Pictured), Jayden Peters, McKenzie James, Aidan Buhat. Most Improved: David Villastrigo, A’Zaia Roberts, Jai Martinez, Lillian Nhok.
Bowlers of the year: Breana Chewens, George Chewens Jr.

Annual City Tournament Awards

Association Awards

New Bowlers of the Year: Kathy Duprey and Brandon Duprey (Not Present)
Sportsmanship Award: Rocky and Lamerle Lee
Senior Bowler of the Year: Dori Nicholson
Senior Bowler of the year: Warren Hall
Bowler of the Year: Amanda Scott
Bowler of the year: James Dean
Lifetime Achievement Award: Linda “Nana” McClure
Lifetime Achievement Award: Tommy Brake
Presidents Award: Ellen Johnson


2018 GWFUSBC Annual Awards Banquet


2018 Youth Awards:

Breana Chewens

Most Improved – Breana Chewens

Moriah Brake

New Bowler of the year – Moriah Brake

Bowler of the Year – George Chewens Jr. and Sheridan Allen

Association Awards:

Marian Wade

Sportsmanship Award – Marian Wade


President Choice Award – Glenn Hull

Kayla Mason

New Bowler of the Year – Kayla Mason

David Lisa Gass

Sr. Bowler of the year – Lisa Tipton-Gass and David Gass

Bowler of the Year – Amanda Scott and James Dean

Lifetime Achievement Award – Sara Davis and Jimmy Witt

City Record

Recognition of the new City Record – Tom Scott (279-279-300=858)

2018 Inductees to the GWFUSBC Hall of Fame

Ronda Kisinger and Dustin Rhodes

2018 Open City Tournament Awards:


1st Place Team – Call us what you want: Dwight Peters, Gary Roberts, Ricardo Luna, Jason Peters


1st Place Doubles – Steve Sands and Michael Mersiovsky


1st Place Singles – Michael Mersiovsky


1st Place All Events Handicap – Michael Mersiovsky


1st Place All Events Scratch – James Dean

2018 Womens Championships:


1st Place Team – Village Ladies: Courtney Shepler, Charlotte Harrison, Kayla Mason, Robin Ivy.


1st Place Doubles – Courtney Shepler, Charlotte Harrison


1st Place Singles – Charlotte Harrison

All Events

1st Place All Events – Charlotte Harrison

2018 Hall of Fame