2021 GWFUSBC Annual Meeting

The Greater Wichita Falls USBC Association will hold it’s annual meeting at the Courtyard Hotel (3800 Tarry St, Wichita Falls TX), at 2pm on the 21st of August 2021.

Agenda items:

  • Financial Report
  • Election of Officers (President – 2 year term, Vice President – 1 year term)
  • Election of Board of Directors (5 Directors – 2 year term, 4 Directors 1 year term)
  • Election of Texas State Conference delegates *
  • Election of USBC National Conference delegates *

(* You do not have to be an association officer or director to be a conference delegate.)

If your interested in serving, building and growing the bowling community in Wichita Falls, please contact: Glenn Hull, Rocky Lee, or Warren Hall. Or you can email: grwichitafallsusbc@gmail.com

2019 Annual Awards Banquet Winners

The Greater Wichita Falls USBC Association 2018-2019 Annual Awards Banquet was held on October 12th at the Eagles Lodge in Wichita Falls TX.

Special Thanks to Sheridan Allen for taking pictures of this years banquet.

Youth Awards

New Bowlers of the Year: Tristan Merritt (Pictured), Jayden Peters, McKenzie James, Aidan Buhat. Most Improved: David Villastrigo, A’Zaia Roberts, Jai Martinez, Lillian Nhok.
Bowlers of the year: Breana Chewens, George Chewens Jr.

Annual City Tournament Awards

Association Awards

New Bowlers of the Year: Kathy Duprey and Brandon Duprey (Not Present)
Sportsmanship Award: Rocky and Lamerle Lee
Senior Bowler of the Year: Dori Nicholson
Senior Bowler of the year: Warren Hall
Bowler of the Year: Amanda Scott
Bowler of the year: James Dean
Lifetime Achievement Award: Linda “Nana” McClure
Lifetime Achievement Award: Tommy Brake
Presidents Award: Ellen Johnson